REPUBLIC OF KENYA



ELEVENTH PARLIAMENT

THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY – (FOURTH SESSION) No. 033

COMMUNICATION FROM THE CHAIR

ON RECOGNITION OF THE NEWLY ELECTED OFFICIALS OF THE 3RD NATIONAL CHILDREN'S GOVERNMENT

Hon. Members, we have today, seated in the Speaker's Gallery, the following ten (10) Officials of the 3rd National Children Government:

1. Hesbon Ngoche: President;

2. Sarafina Atieno: Deputy President;

3. Anne Wambua: Speaker;

4. Debra C. Rono: Deputy Speaker;

5. Jacky Kibe : Cabinet Secretary for Environment, Health and Sanitation;

6. Nicole Molly : Cabinet Secretary for Justice, Peace and Cohesion;

7. Brian Maingi : Cabinet Secretary for Sports and Culture;

8. Clement Okoth: Cabinet Secretary for Education;

9. Isaack Kiluyi : Cabinet Secretary for Children's Welfare & Special Needs; and

10. Judith Mbatha: Cabinet Secretary for ICT and External Relations

They are accompanied by ten (10) officials from UNICEF and the Kenya Primary Schools Heads Association.

Honourable members, the delegation is here to acquaint itself with the working of the National Assembly and build the capacity of the newly elected leaders, in readiness to lead deliberations on the five resolutions of the 3rd National Children's Congress. These resolutions touch on: *inclusive learning classrooms; equity and*

equality; safety and protective environment; health and nutrition; and community linkages and partnerships.

Hon. Members, on my own behalf and that of the House, I welcome the delegation to observe the proceedings of the National Assembly. I also congratulate the officials for their election and wish them an illustrious term in office.

I thank you.

THE HON. JUSTIN B.N. MUTURI, EGH, MP SPEAKER OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

Thursday, June 16, 2016