Eleventh Parliament



First Session

(08)

REPUBLIC OF KENYA

ELEVENTH PARLIAMENT – (FIRST SESSION)

THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

ORDERS OF THE DAY SUPPLEMENTARY

TUESDAY, APRIL 23, 2013 AT 2. 30 P.M.

ORDER OF BUSINESS

PRAYERS

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. Notices of Motion
- 7. Statements

8*. MOTION - (The Leader of the Majority Party)

THAT, pursuant to provisions of Standing Order 204, this House approves the appointment of the following Members to the Committee on Appointments:-

- 1. The Hon. Justin B. Muturi, MP
- 2. The Hon. (Dr) Joyce Laboso, MP
- 3. The Hon. Aden Duale, MP
- 4. The Hon. Francis Nyenze, MP
- 5. The Hon. Naomi Shaban, MP
- 6. The Hon. Jakoyo Midiwo, MP
- 7. The Hon. Jackson Kiptanui, MP
- 8. The Hon. Issac Ali Shaban, MP
- 9. The Hon. Roselinda Soipan, MP
- 10. The Hon. Katoo Ole Metito, MP
- 11. The Hon. Jamleck Kamau, MP

- Speaker of National Assembly
- Deputy Speaker
- Leader of the Majority Party
- Leader of the Minority Party
- Deputy Leader of the Majority Party
- Deputy Leader of the Minority Party



(No.05)

(No.05)

- 12. The Hon. Amina Abdallah, MP
- 13. The Hon. Gideon Konchellah, MP
- 14. The Hon. Cecily Mbarire, MP
- 15. The Hon. Moses Cheboi, MP
- 16. The Hon. Nelson Gaichuhie, MP
- 17. The Hon. Boniface Gatobu, MP
- 18. The Hon. David Wafula, MP
- 19. The Hon. Esther Murugi, MP
- 20. The Hon. Ibrahim Sane, MP
- 21. The Hon. Mishi Juma Khamis, MP
- 22. The Hon. Manson Nyamweya, MP
- 23. The Hon. Maj. Gen. (Rtd) Joseph Nkaissery, MP
- 24. The Hon. Abass Ahmed Ibrahim, MP
- 25. The Hon. Chrisantus Wamalwa Wakhungu, MP
- 26. The Hon. Maj. (Rtd) Marcus Muluvi Mutua, MP
- 27. The Hon. Stephen Mutinda Mule, MP
- 28. The Hon. Ken Obura, MP

9*. MOTION - (The Leader of the Majority Party)

THAT, pursuant to provisions of Standing Order 16, this House approves the appointment of the following Members as Members of the Chairpersons Panel:-

1.The Hon. Moses Cheboi, M.P.	-	First Chairperson of Committees
2. The Hon. Rachael Shebesh, M.P.	-	Second Chairperson of Committees
3.The Hon. Tom J. Kajwang'. M.P.	-	Third Chairperson of Committees
4. The Hon. Jessica Mbalu, M.P.	-	Fourth Chairperson of Committees

10*. <u>MOTION</u> - (The Leader of the Majority Party) - (3rd Day)

THAT, the thanks of the House be recorded for the exposition of public policy contained in the **Address of the President delivered on Tuesday**, **April 16**, **2013**.

(Resumption of debate interrupted on Thursday 18th April, 2013)

...../Notice

NOTICE

The House resolved on Wednesday, April 17, 2013 as follows:-

THAT, notwithstanding the provisions of Standing Order 97(4), the debate on the Motion on the Address of the President shall be limited to no more than five (5) minutes for each Member Speaking, twenty (20) minutes for the Mover in moving and replying and twenty (20) minutes for the Leader of Minority Party.

* Denotes Orders of the Day