NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

Telegraphic Address

"Bunge", Nairobi

Telephone:254-20-2221291 or 2848000

Fax: 254-20-2243694

E-mail: clerk@parliament.go.ke
Website: www.parliament.go.ke



Clerk's Chambers, National Assembly, Parliament Buildings, P.O. Box 41842-00100-GPO NAIROBI, Kenya.

OFFICE OF THE CLERK VETTING SCHEDULE FOR COMMITTEES - FRIDAY 11TH DECEMBER, 2015

VETTING OF NOMINEES FOR APPOINTMENT AS CABINET SECRETARIES					
VENUE - MINI CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS					
NAME OF COMMITTEE	MINISTRY	NOMINEE	TIME		
Committee on Appointments	Devolution and Planning	Festus Mwangi Kiunjuri	9.00 am		
	Energy and Petroleum	Charles Cheruiyot Keter	10.00 am		
	Mining	Daniel Kazungu Muzee	11.00 am		
	Agriculture, Livestock & Fisheries	Willy Kipkorir Bett	12.00 noon		
	Information, Communication & Technology	Joseph Mucheru	2.00 pm		
	Public Service Youth & Gender Affairs	Sicily Kanini Kariuki	3.00 pm		
	Health	Dr. Cleopa Kilonzo Mailu	4.00 pm		
VETTING	OF NOMINEES FOR APPOINTMENT	AS PRINCIPAL SECRETA	ARIES		
VENUE – COMMITTEE ROOM 5 TH FLOOR, CONTINENTAL HOUSE					
DC - Finance, Planning & Trade	Devolution & Planning				
	PS – Planning & Statistics	Saitoti Torome	9.00 am		
	Industrialization & Enterprise Development	Julius Korir	10.00 am		
	Tourism		·		
	PS – Tourism	Fatuma Hersi	11.00 am		
	PS- International Trade	Dr. Chris Kiptoo	12.00 noon		
DC - Health	Health	Dr. Nicholas Muraguri	2.00 pm		

VENUE – COMMITTEE ROOM 4 TH FLOOR, CONTINENTAL HOUSE					
DC - Energy,	Information, Communication & Technology				
Information & Communication	PS – Broadcasting & Telecommunications	Sammy Itemere	9.00 am		
	PS – ICT & Innovation	Eng. Victor Kyalo	10.00 am		
	Energy & Petroleum				
	PS - Petroleum	Andrew Kamau Nganga	11.00 am		
DC-Administration	Interior & Coordination of National Government				
& National Security	PS – Correctional Services	Micah Powon	2.00 pm		
Joint DC - Administration & National Security and DC - Labour & Social Services	Public Service Youth & Gender Affairs PS – Youth and Public Service	Lilian Omollo	3.00 pm		
VENU	E – COMMITTEE ROOM 2 ND FLOOR	R, CONTINENTAL HOUS	SE .		
DC - Labour &	Labour & East African Affairs				
Social Services	PS – Social Security & Services	Susan Mochache	9.00 am		
	Public Service Youth & Gender Affairs				
	PS – Gender Services	Zeinab W. Hussein	10.00 am		
	Sports, Culture & the Arts	Joseph Okudo	11.00 am		
DC - Environment	Environment & Mineral Resources				
& Natural Resources	PS - Environment	Charles Sunkuli	2.00 pm		
	PS – Natural Resources	Dr. Margaret Mwakima	3.00 pm		
VENUE	- COMMITTEE ROOM No.7 MAIN	PARLIAMENT BUILDING	GS		
DC- Transport,	Transport & Infrastructure				
Public Works & Housing	PS – Housing & Urban Development	Aidah Munano	9.00 am		
	PS – Public Works	Dr. Paul Maringa Nganga	10.00 am		
	PS – Transport	Wilson Nyakera Irungu	11.00 am		
	PS – Maritime Commerce	Nancy Karigithu	12.00 noon		
DC - Defence &	Defence	Amb. Peter K. Kaberia	2.00 pm		
Foreign Relations	Labour & Social Security Services and East African Affairs				
	PS - East African Community Integration	Betty Chemutai Maina	10.00 am		

VENUE – COMMITTEE ROOM No.9 MAIN PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS					
DC - Agriculture,	Agriculture, Livestock & Fisheries				
Livestock &	PS – Livestock	Dr. Andrew K. Tuimur	9.00 am		
Cooperatives	Water & Irrigation				
	PS- Irrigation	Patrick Nduati Mwangi	10.00 am		
DC - Education	Education, Science & Technology				
Research	PS – Vocational & Technical Training	Dr. Dinah Jerotich	2.00 pm		
Technology		Mwinzi			

Note: This programme is also available in the National Assembly parliamentary website:

www.parliament.go.ke

FLORENCE ATENYO-ABONYO DIRECTOR, COMMITTEE SERVICES

FOR: CLERK OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY