Eleventh Parliament

(No. 06)



Morning Sitting First Session

(11)

REPUBLIC OF KENYA

ELEVENTH PARLIAMENT – (FIRST SESSION)

THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

ORDERS OF THE DAY

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 24, 2013 AT 9. 00 A.M

ORDER OF BUSINESS

PRAYERS

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. Notices of Motion
- 7. Statements

8*. PROCEDURAL MOTION - (The Leader of the Majority Party)

THAT, the business appearing in today's Order Paper be exempted from the provisions of Standing Order 40(3) being a Wednesday Morning, a day allocated for Business not sponsored by the Majority or Minority Party or a Member belonging to the Majority or Minority Party or Business sponsored by a Committee.

9*. MOTION - (The Leader of the Majority Party)

THAT, pursuant to provisions of Standing Orders 175 and 208, this House approves the appointment of the following Members to the Procedure and House Rules Committee:-

- 1. The Hon. Justin B. Muturi, MP
- 2. The Hon. (Dr.) Joyce Laboso, MP
- 3. The Hon. Moses Cheboi, M.P.
- 4. The Hon. Rachael Shebesh, M.P.
- 5. The Hon. Tom J. Kajwang'. M.P.
- 6. The Hon. Jessica Mbalu, M.P.
- 7. The Hon. John M. Waiganjo, MP
- 8. The Hon. David Were, MP

- Speaker of the National Assembly
- Deputy Speaker

(No.06)

- 9. The Hon. Amina Abdallah, MP
- 10. The Hon. Sanjeev Kaur Birdi, MP
- 11. The Hon. (Prof) Hellen Sambili, MP
- 12. The Hon. Silas K. Tiren, MP
- 13. The Hon. Benson Mbai Itwiku, MP
- 14. The Hon. Abass Mohamed, MP
- 15. The Hon. Jimmy Angwenyi, MP
- 16. The Hon. Abdikadri Aden, MP
- 17. The Hon. Florence Mutua, MP
- 18. The Hon. Ben Momanyi, MP
- 19. The Hon. Ferdinand Wanyonyi, MP
- 20. The Hon. Mwamkale William Kamoti, MP
- 21. The Hon. Regina Muia, MP

10*. MOTION - (The Leader of the Majority Party) - (4th & Last Day)

THAT, the thanks of the House be recorded for the exposition of public policy contained in the **Address of the President delivered on Tuesday**, **April 16**, **2013**.

(Resumption of debate interrupted on Tuesday 23rd April, 2013)

ΝΟΤΙCΕ

The House resolved on Wednesday, April 17, 2013 as follows:-

THAT, notwithstanding the provisions of Standing Order 97(4), the debate on the Motion on the Address of the President shall be limited to no more than five (5) minutes for each Member Speaking, twenty (20) minutes for the Mover in moving and replying and twenty (20) minutes for the Leader of Minority Party.

* Denotes Orders of the Day