REPUBLIC OF KENYA



TWELFTH PARLIAMENT THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY – (SECOND SESSION)

COMMUNICATION FROM THE CHAIR (No. 41 of 2018)

REGARDING A VISITING DELEGATION FROM THE PARLIAMENT OF GHANA

Honourable Members, I wish to introduce to you a delegation from the Parliament of Ghana. The delegation, seated at the Speaker's Row, comprises of Members and staff of the Parliament of Ghana. They are-

1. Hon. Matthew Nyindam - First Deputy Majority Whip and

Leader of the delegation

2. Hon. Ahmed Ibrahim - First Deputy Minority Whip

3. Hon. Moses Anim - Second Deputy Majority Whip

4. Hon. Comfort D. C. Ghansah- Second Deputy Minority Whip

5. Mr. Gilbert a. Armah - Senior Usher

6. Mr. Dennis Tetteh - Senior Usher

Honourable Members, the delegation is in the country to meet and interact with their counterparts matters relating to the whip system, party discipline and management of party funds, among others. On my own behalf and that of the House, I wish to welcome them to the National Assembly and wish them fruitful engagements during their stay in the Country.

I thank you!

THE HON. JUSTIN B.N. MUTURI, EGH, MP SPEAKER OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY Tuesday, August 28, 2018