

REPUBLIC OF KENYA TWELFTH PARLIAMENT – (SECOND SESSION) THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

COMMUNICATION FROM THE CHAIR (No. 58 of 2018)

REGARDING A VISITING DELEGATION FROM THE REPUBLIC OF MALAWI

Honourable Members, I wish to introduce to you a delegation from the Republic of Malawi. The delegation, seated at the Speaker's Row, comprises of a Commissioner of the Parliamentary Service Commission of Malawi, Members and Staff of Parliament, representatives of the Executive of the Republic of Malawi and Development Partners. They are: -

- 1. Hon Ralph Jooma MP, Commissioner, Parliamentary Service Commission of Malawi and Leader of Delegation;
- 2. Hon. Lingison Belekanyama MP, Chairperson, Public Appointments Committee and Member, Legal Affairs Committee;
- 3. Hon. Patricia Mkanda MP, Chairperson of Privileges Committee;
- 4. Hon. Maxwell Thyolera MP, Chairperson, Legal Affairs Committee;
- 5. Hon. Dr. Allan Chiyembekeza MP, Member of Legal Affairs Committee;
- 6. Hon. Martha Lunji MP, Member of Legal Affairs Committee; and
- 7. Hon. Bonface Kadzamira MP, Member of Legal Affairs Committee.
- 8. Mr. Lucius Chipendo Ministry of Finance;
- 9. Mr. Richard Santhe Ministry of Justice;

- 10. Mr. Chikondi Kachinjika Financial Controller;
- 11. Mr. Lovermore Nyongo Controller of Planning;
- 12. Mr. Martin Phiri Programme Manager for African Institute for Development Policy (AFIDEP);
- 13. Dr. Ronald Manani Consultant;
- 14. Mr. Jefferey Mwenyeheli Assistant Clerk of Parliament, Table Office and Clerk to Legal Affairs Committee;
- 15. Mr. Fredrick Kamwani, Clerk to Privileges Committee; and
- 16. Mrs. Tilly Likommwa Assistant Clerk of Parliament, Legal Services Division.

Honourable Members, the delegation is in the country on a benchmarking visit in the National Assembly and other Government Offices to learn the best practices in attaining Parliamentary operational autonomy.

On my own behalf and that of the House, I wish to welcome them to the National Assembly and wish them fruitful engagements during their stay in the Country.

I thank you!

THE HON. JUSTIN B.N. MUTURI, EGH, MP SPEAKER OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

Thursday, November 15, 2018