

THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY TWELFTH PARLIAMENT (SIXTH SESSION)

OFFICE OF THE CLERK

DIRECTORATE OF DEPARTMENTAL COMMITTEES SCHEDULE OF COMMITTEES' SITTINGS

WEEK COMMENCING MONDAY, 21ST MARCH TO FRIDAY, 25TH MARCH, 2022

Monday, 21st March, 2022

Committee	Venue	Time	Subject	Nature of Meeting
D.C. –	Committee 1	10:30 a.m.	Meeting with the Cabinet	Open
Communication,	Room, 5 th		Secretary Ministry of ICT,	
Information and	Floor,		Innovation and Youth Affairs to	
Innovation	Continental		respond to Question No.	
	House		041/2022 asked by Hon. Godfrey	
			Osotsi, MP seeking response on	
			quarterly quality of service reports	
			for all licensed	
			telecommunication operators in	
			the Country.	

Tuesday, 22nd March, 2022

Committee	Venue	Time	Subject	Nature of
D.C Energy	Committee Room, 5 th Floor, Continental House	10:00 a.m.	Committee to consider a petition on operations of the Open Tender System for importation of Refined Petroleum Products. Committee to consider a Petition on Environmental Degradation along Sondu Miriu Dam	Meeting Open
D.C. – Lands	Committee Room, 2 nd floor, Continental House	12.00 p.m.	Meeting with the Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Lands & Physical Planning to respond to Questions by the following members; 1. Q. No 029/2022: The Nominated Member (Hon. David Ole Sankok, MP) 2. Q. No 022/2022: The Member for North Imenti (Hon. Abdul Rahim Dawood, MP)	Open

D.C Environment and Natural Resources	Virtual	10.00 a.m.	Meeting with Environment Institute of Kenya on the Petition regarding enactment of law to regulate the Environmental Profession	Open
D.C. – Transport, Public Works and Housing	8th floor Boardroom, Ukulima Sacco Building	10.00 a.m.	Briefing on Memoranda received by the Committee on the Traffic (A) Bill (NA Bill 60 of 2021)	Open
D.C. – Education, Research and Technology	Committee Room, 2 nd floor, Continental House	10.00 a.m.	Consideration of the following Bills: - 1. The Higher Education Loans Board (Amendment) Bill, 2021 2. The Basic Education (Amendment) Bill (Senate Bill No. 4 of 2021) 3. The County Vocational Education and Training Bill (Senate Bill No. 6 of 2021)	Open
D.C Sports, Culture and Tourism	Committee Room, 5 th Floor, Continental House	12.00 p.m.	Meeting with the State Department for Culture and Heritage to consider the following Bills: 1. The Kenyan Sign Language Bill (Senate Bill No. 5 of 2021) 2. The County Hall of Fame Bill (Senate Bill No. 9 of 2021) 3. The Heritage and Museums Bill (Senate Bill No. 22 of 2021)	Open
D.C. – Agriculture and Livestock	Committee Room, 4 th floor, Continental House	10.00 a.m.	Meeting with Cabinet Secretary Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Cooperative to respond to questions by the following Hon. Members: - 1. Hon. Peter Kihara, MP 2. Hon. Faith Gitau, MP 3. Hon. Micheal Kingi, MP	Open
D.C. – Justice and Legal Affairs	Media Centre	10:00 a.m.	General to respond to Parliamentary Question No. 067/2022 by the Member for Jomvu, Hon Bady Twalib, MP seeking response from the Attorney General regarding why certain State Agencies have not implemented the	

			Environmental Land Court orders arising from <i>Petition</i> No. 1of 2016 relating to residents of Owino-Uburu village in Mkindani Ward. 2. To adopt draft Reports on the Sexual Offences (Amendment) Bill, 2020 and the Criminal Procedure	
			Code (Amendment) Bill, 2020	
D.C. – Trade, Industry and Cooperatives	Ground Floor, Red Cross Building	10:00 a.m.	1. Meeting with Cabinet Secretary for Co-operatives regarding the Petition by Othaya Coffee Farmers on Financial mis-management at Othaya Coffee Co-operative Society Ltd.	
			2. Briefing by the Legal Counsel on a) the Investment Promotion (Amendment) Bill (Sen. Bill no. 2 of 2021); and b) the County Licensing (Uniform Procedure) Bill (Sen. Bill no. 32 of 2020).	
D.C. – Finance and National Planning	Mini Chamber, County Hall	10.00 a.m	Stakeholder engagement on the Prompt Payment Bill (Sen. Bill No. 16 of 2021) as follows: 1. Kenya Private Sector Alliance (KEPSA) 2. Institute of Certified Public Accountants of Kenya (ICPAK) 3. Law Society of Kenya (LSK); 4. Kenya Bankers Association (KBA) 5. Kenya Institute of Supplies Management (KISM) 6. Kenya National Chamber of Commerce (KNCC) 7. InvoSoko Africa	Open
	Mini Chamber, County Hall	11.00 a.m	 National Gender and Equality Commission (NGEC) Micro and Small Enterprises Authority (MSEA) Public Procurement Regulatory Authority (PPRA). 	Open
	Mini Chamber, County Hall	12.00 p.m	The National Treasury	

Thursday, 24th March, 2022

Committee	Venue	Time	Subject	Nature of Meeting
D.C Environment and Natural Resources	Virtual	10.00a.m.	Meeting with the Cabinet Secretary for Environment and Forestry to deliberate on: 1. The Natural Resources (Benefits Sharing) Bill (Senate Bill No. 25 of 2020) 2. Question 033/2022 by Hon. Anthony Oluoch on impending closure of the Kiamaiko Animal Slaughter House 3. Question 059/2022 by Hon (Dr.) Robert Pukose, MP on the suspension of the Shamba System in the various Forests Establishments in the country.	Open
D.C Sports, Culture and Tourism	Committee Room, 5 th Floor, Continental House	10.00a.m.	Meeting with Stakeholders to consider the following Bills: 1. The Kenyan Sign Language Bill (Senate Bill No. 5 of 2021) 2. The County Hall of Fame Bill (Senate Bill No. 9 of 2021)	Open
D.C. – Lands	Committee Room 2 nd floor, Continental House	10.00a.m.	Meeting with the Chairperson, National Land Commission to respond to Questions by the following members; 1. Q. No. 015/2022: The Member for Jomvu (Hon. Bady Twalib, MP) to ask the Chairperson, National Land Commission 2. Q. No. 051/2022: The Member for Endebess (Hon. (Dr.) Robert Pukose, MP) to ask the Chairperson, National Land Commission: -	Open
D.C. – Defence and Foreign Relations	Committee Room, 5 th Floor, Continental House	12:00 p.m.	Consideration of the Military Veterans Bill, 2022	Open
D.C. – Finance and National Planning	Mini Chamber,	10.00 a.m.	Stakeholder engagement on the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (Amendment) Bill	Open

C
S
d
u
of Closed
n
11
s Open
s
e Open
_
a
S Open
_
-
n
11
1.
n o oi sil

PETER K. CHEMWENO DIRECTOR, DEPARTMENTAL COMMITTEES FOR: CLERK OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY