

### REPUBLIC OF KENYA

## THIRTEENTH PARLIAMENT – (FIRST SESSION)

## THE SENATE

# ORDER PAPER

# TUESDAY, OCTOBER 04, 2022 AT 2.30 PM

## **PRAYERS**

- 1. Administration of Oath (as Listed in the Appendix)
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers (as Listed in the Appendix)
- 6. Notices of Motion (as Listed in the Appendix)
- 7. Statements
- 8. MOTION APPROVAL OF SENATORS TO SERVE IN THE SENATE BUSINESS COMMITTEE

(The Senate Majority Leader)

**THAT,** pursuant to Standing Orders 190 and 199(3), the Senate approves the following Senators nominated to serve in the Senate Business Committee, in addition to the Speaker of the Senate, who pursuant to Standing Order 190(1), shall be the Chairperson of the Committee, the Senate Majority Leader, the Senate Minority Leader, the Senate Majority Whip and the Senate Minority Whip: -

1. Sen. Roba Ali Ibrahim, MP	- Member
2. Sen. Veronica Waheti Nduati, MP	- Member
3. Sen. Wakili Hillary Kiprotich Sigei, MP	- Member
4. Sen. Maureen Tabitha Mutinda, MP	- Member
5. Sen. (Prof.) Margaret Kamar, EGH, MP	- Member
6. Sen. Mwinyihaji Faki, MP	- Member
7. Sen. Ledama Olekina, MP	- Member

...../Appendix

#### 1. ADMINISTRATION OF OATH

Nominated Senator Crystal Kegehi Asige.

#### 2. **PAPER**

The President's Address on the Opening of the 13<sup>th</sup> Parliament delivered on Thursday, 29<sup>th</sup> September, 2022 during the Joint Sitting of Parliament.

(The Senate Majority Leader)

# 3. <u>NOTICE OF MOTION – APPROVAL OF SENATORS TO SERVE IN THE SENATE BUSINESS COMMITTEE</u>

(The Senate Majority Leader)

**THAT,** pursuant to Standing Orders 190 and 199(3), the Senate approves the following Senators nominated to serve in the Senate Business Committee, in addition to the Speaker of the Senate, who pursuant to Standing Order 190(1), shall be the Chairperson of the Committee, the Senate Majority Leader, the Senate Minority Leader, the Senate Majority Whip and the Senate Minority Whip: -

1. Sen. Roba Ali Ibrahim, MP	- Member
2. Sen. Veronica Waheti Nduati, MP	- Member
3. Sen. Wakili Hillary Kiprotich Sigei, MP	- Member
4. Sen. Maureen Tabitha Mutinda, MP	- Member
5. Sen. (Prof.) Margaret Kamar, EGH, MP	- Member
6. Sen. Mwinyihaji Faki, MP	- Member
7. Sen. Ledama Olekina, MP	- Member

-----XXX------