

REPUBLIC OF KENYA

THIRTEENTH PARLIAMENT - (THIRD SESSION)

THE SENATE

ORDER PAPER

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 13, 2024 AT 2.30 PM

PRAYER

- 1. Administration of Oath
- 2. Communication from the Chair
- 3. Messages
- 4. Petitions
- 5. Papers
- 6. Notices of Motion (as Listed in the Appendix)
- 7. Questions and Statements
- 8. MOTION APPROVAL OF SENATORS TO SERVE IN THE SENATE BUSINESS COMMITTEE

(The Senate Majority Leader)

THAT, pursuant to Standing Orders 190 and 199(3), the Senate approves the following Senators nominated to serve in the Senate Business Committee for the Third Session, in addition to the Speaker of the Senate, who pursuant to Standing Order 190(1) (a), shall be the Chairperson of the Committee, the Senate Majority Leader, the Senate Minority Leader, the Senate Majority Whip and the Senate Minority Whip: -

1. Sen. Roba Ali Ibrahim, EGH, MP	- Member
2. Sen. Edwin Sifuna, MP	- Member
3. Sen. Veronica Maina, MP	- Member
4. Sen. Wakili Hillary Kiprotich Sigei, MP	- Member
5. Sen. Maureen Tabitha Mutinda, MP	- Member
6. Sen. Agnes Kavindu Muthama, MP	- Member
7. Sen. Mwinyihaji Faki, CBS, MP	- Member

<u>APPENDIX</u>

NOTICE OF MOTION – APPROVAL OF SENATORS TO SERVE IN THE SENATE BUSINESS COMMITTEE

(The Senate Majority Leader)

THAT, pursuant to Standing Orders 190 and 199(3), the Senate approves the following Senators nominated to serve in the Senate Business Committee for the Third Session, in addition to the Speaker of the Senate, who pursuant to Standing Order 190(1), shall be the Chairperson of the Committee, the Senate Majority Leader, the Senate Minority Leader, the Senate Majority Whip and the Senate Minority Whip: -

1.	Sen. Roba Ali Ibrahim, EGH, MP	-	Member
2.	Sen. Edwin Sifuna, MP	-	Member
3.	Sen. Veronica Maina, MP	-	Member
4.	Sen. Wakili Hillary Kiprotich Sigei, MP	-	Member
5.	Sen. Maureen Tabitha Mutinda, MP	-	Member
6.	Sen. Agnes Kavindu Muthama, MP	- '	Member
7.	Sen. Mwinyihaji Faki, CBS, MP	- '	Member

-----XXX------