

## IN THE MATTER OF ARTICLE 118(1)(b) OF THE CONSTITUTION

IN THE MATTER OF SECTION 50(1) OF THE PUBLIC BENEFITS ORGANIZATIONS ACT, 2013 AND

IN THE MATTER OF THE PUBLIC APPOINTMENTS (PARLIAMENTARY APPROVAL) ACT (CAP. 7F)

AND

IN THE MATTER OF APPROVAL BY THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY OF PERSONS NOMINATED FOR APPOINTMENT AS CHAIRPESRON AND MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC BENEFITS ORGANIZATIONS DISPUTES TRIBUNAL

## NOTIFICATION OF APPROVAL HEARINGS AND INVITATION TO SUBMIT MEMORANDA

WHEREAS, in accordance with provisions of Section 50(1) of the Public Benefits Organizations Act, 2013, the Honourable Chief Justice is empowered to nominate and, with the approval of the National Assembly, appoint the Chairperson and Members of the Public Benefits Organizations Disputes Tribunal. In exercise of the said powers, the Honourable Chief Justice has nominated the following persons for appointment as Chairperson and Members of the Public Benefits Organizations Disputes Tribunal—

S/No.	NOMINEE	POSITION
1.	Ms. Eunice Adoyo Otieno Arwa	Chairperson
2.	Ms. Christabel Mideva Eboso	Member
3.	Ms. Elizabeth Mbithe Mulwa	Member
4.	Dr. Leonard Kinyulusi	Member
5.	Mr. Mohamed Sheikh Noor	Member

AND WHEREAS, following receipt of the nominations from the Honourable Chief Justice, the Rt. Hon. Speaker of the National Assembly vide a Notification made on Tuesday 27th May 2025 conveyed the Message to the Members of the National Assembly and referred the names and curricula vitae of the nominees to the Departmental Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs for consideration and reporting to the House;

IT IS NOTIFIED to the general public that pursuant to Article 118(1)(b) of the Constitution and section6(4) of the PublicAppointments (Parliamentary Approval) Act (Cap. 7F), the Departmental Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs shall conduct Approval Hearings (Vetting) of the nominees on Friday, 13th June 2025 in the Mini Chamber, First Floor, County Hall, Parliament Buildings as per the schedule below—

F-1				
S/No.	NOMINEE	POSITION	TIME	
1.	Ms. Eunice Adoyo Otieno Arwa	Chairperson	10.30 am	
2.	Ms. Christabel Mideva Eboso	Member	11.30 am	
3.	Ms. Elizabeth Mbithe Mulwa	Member	12.30 pm	
4.	Dr. Leonard Kinyulusi	Member	2.30 pm	
5.	Mr. Mohamed Sheikh Noor	Member	3.30 pm	

AND WHEREAS, section 6(9) of the Public Appointments (Parliamentary Approval) Act (Cap. 7F) provides that "any person may prior to the approval hearing and by written statement on oath, provide the Clerk with evidence contesting the suitability of a candidate to hold the office to which the candidate has been nominated".

INCOMPLIANCE with Article 118(1)(b) of the Constitution and section 6(9) of the Public Appointments (Parliamentary Approval) Act (Cap. 7F), the Clerk of the National Assembly hereby invites members of the public to submit any representations they may have, by way of written statements on oath (affidavits) with supporting evidence contesting the suitability of the candidates for appointment to the offices they have been nominated to.

The memoranda may be forwarded to the Clerk of the National Assembly, P.O. Box 41842-00100, Nairobi; hand-delivered to the Office of the Clerk, Main Parliament Buildings, Nairobi; or emailed to cna@parliament.go.ke to be received on or before Tuesday, 10th June 2025 by 5.00 p.m.

## IT IS FURTHER NOTIFIED THAT the nominees are required to—

- (1)Appear for the approval hearings with their original identity cards, academic and professional certificates and other relevant testimonials: and
- (2)Obtain letters/certificates of compliance from the following institutions—
- (a) The Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission:
- (b) The Kenya Revenue Authority;
- (c) The Higher Education Loans Board;
- (d) The Directorate of Criminal Investigations;
- (e) The Office of the Registrar of Political Parties; and
- (f) A Credit Reference Bureau.

S. NJOROGE, CBS CLERK OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

Thursdav. 29th May 2025