Management of the CPST

The Parliamentary Service Commission Regulations, 2011, which were gazetted in Legal Notice No. 95 of July 22, 2011, vest the management of the Centre in a Board which is responsible for the policy direction of the Centre.

Currently, the CPST Board is comprised of the Chairperson, Hon. (Dr.) Naomi Shabaan, Members: Senator Beth Mugo, Hon. Aaron Cheruiyot, Hon.Lonah Mumelo,Prof. Maria Nzomo, the Clerk of Senate, Mr. Jeremiah Nyegenye, the Clerk of National Assembly, Mr. Michael Sialai and Prof. Nyokabi Kamau, Executive Director, CPST who is the Secretary to the Board. There are two directorates, namely, Directorate of Administration and Corporate Affairs, Directorate of Curriculum Development, Training and Research, which is supported by a team of officers in other cadre that bring together a robust technical team that support the entire operations of the institute.


Upcoming Trainings

Download Calendar!

Our vision A Global Centre of Excellence in Legislative Studies for Democratic Governance

Our Mission To Enhance Capacity, Create New and Relevant Knowledge for Members and Staff of Parliament, Legislative Assemblies, and the Public.
Professionalism: We shall strive to maintain a high level of competence while promoting teamwork and professionalism
Impartiality: We shall strive to always remain objective and impartial in the delivery of our services.
Excellence: We shall have high expectations in meeting the needs of our clients and remain committed to the highest standards of training, service and performance.
Accountability: We shall always be accountable for our actions, ensuring efficient and effective use of our resources.
Integrity: We shall maintain the highest level of ethics, transparency and integrity in discharging out duties.