Skip to main content

Remuneration Of Members Of Parliament – Demystifying The Facts

The Parliamentary Service Commission has today addressed a press conference over the remuneration of members of parliament by setting the record straight over the ongoing debate that has seen the public misinformed by a section of the media. The Commission Vice Chair Dr Naomi Shaban who represented the Chairman and National Assembly Speaker Justin Muturi who is out of the country on official duty addressed the media in the company of other Commissioners. They included Hon Adan Keynan, Hon Aaron Cheruiyot, Sen. Beth Mugo, Hon Aisha Jumwa, Sen George Khaniri, Hon Ben Momanyi and Hon Samuel Chepkonga. Below is the Statement by the commission:

Read more......

The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.