Skip to main content

Parliamentary Joint Services

The Parliamentary Service is structured into three services, namely the:

  • The National Assembly
  • The Senate and
  • The Joint Service.

The Parliamentary Joint Service provides shared services to both Houses of Parliament. The Service is headed by a Director General and includes among other specialized directorates/ departments responsible for services including: Human Resources, Finance, Accounting, Procurement, Research, Library, ICT, Public Communications, Media Services, Printing, Legal services, Maintenance, Security, Catering, Health Club, Office Services, among others.

The Directorates and divisions under the office of the Director General include:

  1. Directorate of Human Resources and Administration
  2. Directorate of Finance & Accounting
  3. Directorate of Information & Research Services
  4. Directorate of Litigation & Compliance
  5. Buildings & Maintenance Services
  6. Security Services
  7. Internal Audit


  1. Director General: Mr. Clement M. Nyandiere
  2. Director, Human Resources and Administration: Mr. Douglas Ng'ang'a
  3. Director Finance & Accounting Services: Mr. Joel Irungu Kigundu
  4. Ag. Deputy Director/ Legal Counsel, Office of the DG: Ms. Susan Walala
  5. Director, Information & Research Services: Mr. Paul Ngetich
  6. Directorate of Litigation & Compliance: Mr. Anthony T. Njoroge
  7. Chief Maintenance & Buildings Engineer: Eng. Pius M. Kioko
  8. Ag. Chief Security Officer: Maj. ( Rtd) Kirungu Majiba
  9. Chief Internal Audit : Mr. George Arum
The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.